Skip to content

Seven Days in Utopia (Movie Preview)

August 23, 2011

I hope everyone has had an enjoyable summer!  How have the golf games been?

I recently saw a movie trailer that caught my eye.  Be on the lookout for an upcoming release titled “Seven Days in Utopia.”  It is scheduled to be released on September 2nd.

Although I have not read the book off of which it is based yet (Golf’s Sacred Journey – Seven Days at the Links Utopia by David Cook) it has been highly recommended to me a couple times and has been added to my list! The basis of the story looks at the life of touring professional Luke Chisholm (Lucas Black).  After struggling on tour, Luke finds himself in the town of Utopia, Texas. Through the help of Johnny Crawford (Robert Duvall) and others in the town, Luke finds life lessons, golf lessons, and inspiration.

Official movie trailer: 

I am sharing this movie preview because I predict it will be something we can all very much relate to as we journey through our own pursuit of the game.  Also, if your summers have been anything like Chicago’s, you just might have a rainy afternoon here and there to spend at the theaters!

I am interested to know how everyone is doing, let me know!

Have a great day,
Sara

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2011 8:23 pm

    Thanks for sharing, I might have to break down and go to the movies for the first time in a long time.

  2. August 23, 2011 11:59 pm

    If the movie is anything like the book it will be great. Have known about the movie for awhile and predict it will be one of the best golf movies of alltime. Not in the cult culture of Caddy Shack but better than Begger Vance and Tin Cup.

    A Must see!!!!

Leave a Reply

